‘Tis the Season…

BAH HUMBUG… this is how I woke up this morning, and it had nothing to do with the Holidays.  I didn’t sleep well last night, after my brother was rushed to the hospital in an ambulance with what turned out to be Diabetic Ketoacidosis and a stomach virus to boot.  They kept him overnight, obviously.  Still waiting to hear on his status. 92fd4bc456f52a73f667c437e73f3fb3

There was enough snow dusting the ground to cause a 2 hour delay for the kids’ schools, which somehow managed to become a pandemic that spread from my sister’s household to mine, turning everything topsy-turvy.  Really, people?  It’s just snow.  Why am I getting panicked out of bed like the world is coming to an end???

Now I get to go shopping – Yay (said as dryly as I can muster).

Sometimes, there is just NOT enough coffee in this world to justify wakefulness.

Also, not too crazy about either of the daily prompts, so ya’ll have to listen to me whine, instead.  Congratulations.  Coffee?  I’ll take some, too, while you’re up…

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season…

Leave a Reply

