Death Becomes Her

deathbecomesherbackdropI loved that movie!  Goldie Hawn, Meryl Streep and Bruce Willis?!  And who wouldn’t love the ability to live forever… or, was it decay forever?  Ugh, okay now that I think about it, maybe not – but you had to find the double entendre title charming, right?

Well, lemme tell you sumptin’… the head cold currently trying to turn me into a walking zombie is not very becoming at all!  No amount of personal makeup artists or plastic surgeons on speed dial is gonna help this chick.  So, this is just a quick note to let you all know that my posts might be a little sluggish – as well as my reading and commenting of your blogs – but I will try to catch up where I slack off when I’ve got this thing beat down.  Oh, yeah, it’s going down!  Just as soon as I find where I left all of my energy…

By the way, what was the first Goldie Hawn movie you ever saw?  Mine was Overboard with Kurt Russell.  Is it wrong that I still envy her shoe closet after all these years??? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Death Becomes Her

    • I haven’t actually seen it in years. I want to go buy it soon to add to my collection – both of them, actually, 🙂 It’s funny, because every time I watch “Fools Gold” with Kate Hudson and Matthew McConaughey it reminds me of Overboard. I know, I’m weird. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

