Share Your World – Week 9

share-your-world2

My discussion on styles wasn’t a big hit last week, nor do I think it’s exactly the time-efficient solution I was looking for.  After getting frustrated with the daily prompts, it dawned on me that I haven’t done one of Cee’s weekly challenges in awhile – what a perfect answer to my Friday needs!  Thanks, Cee!

Here were her questions for Week 9:

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

As much as I love to read, I can do that anywhere, so I’d rather have an art/craft room full of natural light and lots of storage!  I grew up surrounded by my dad’s endless supplies of crafting tools, it would be nice to have a space where I could put all of my own.  Being interested in drawing, painting, ceramics, sculpting and even making jewelry, it would definitely keep the rest of my house from getting so cluttered.

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

The living room is fine.  Being the mom of teen boys, I’ve learned that movie night is still a successful bonding time.  Besides, we’re all gamers!

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

I like dark wood for my furniture, and bold colors for my fabrics, so I would probably go with a neutral color for the walls that wouldn’t clash or drown out the rest.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

One story, definitely.  I’ve had to clean stairs before – I’ll pass.  Not to mention, you’re constantly having to haul things up and down them.  It’s a great workout, but there are stairs all over the place at the local high school stadium, the gym… home should be comfortable, not a source of dread.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for a lot of things from last week, for the amazing time I got to spend with a certain friend, and for the excitement of talking with my copy editor about the progress on my book.  Next week, I’m looking forward to (hopefully) receiving the corrections needed for The Zen Lounge, getting them done and moving even closer to publication.

Also, next week is Spring Break, so I’m totally looking forward to not having to wake up to an alarm and drive my kids to and from school! 🙂

 

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 9

Leave a Reply

