Share Your World – Week 11

share-your-world2

One good thing about being behind on this, is that I get to read all of the great answers and comments posted by everyone who did it on time.  Unfortunately, now all I can think about is Spring flowers and gardening!  Thanks, Cee!

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?

I am not an ice-cream eater.  I simply never crave it, it’s not on my radar as a treat – however, when I was a kid I used to love it when my parents (or grandma) would take us to Dairy Queen and I’d either get a chocolate dipped cone or if it was a really good day, a banana split.  So, I guess I would be either of those, because of the simple joy they add to childhood memories.

Are you left or right handed?

Right.  I could write legibly with my left if I had no other choice, but it would take me three times as long to get anything done.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

No, which I probably should!  It might save the person I’m calling the trouble of hearing me rambling to the point of the matter.

How many rings before you answer the phone?

Depends on who’s calling.  If I know them…. yeah, no, it still just depends on who’s calling, lol.  My voicemail gets all unknown or restricted calls, though.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This last week, I’ve received information I’d been waiting on for a few weeks, another step closer to possibly moving by mid-summer.  Also, I wouldn’t want to break the gardening theme that seemed to power this set of questions, so I’m grateful that my red tulips have finally bloomed like sore thumbs in a sea of yellow and that my Columbine have begun showing signs of budding – I’m looking forward to seeing them bloom soon!

I’m still [im]patiently waiting to hear from my copy editor, as well…  Hey, maybe I’ll practice drumming my fingers with my left hand! 😀

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 11

Leave a Reply

