Share Your World – Week 12

share-your-world2

Week 12’s questions were a combined effort by Cee & Chris and they look like good ones!  Here are my answers:

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

Lilacs or Jasmine

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

Both.  Notebooks tend to be easier to cart around than even a laptop, so I’ll often fill them up and transfer to the computer later.

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

It’s not easy choosing one of your own posts as a favorite… who has them memorized?  After thinking about it, though, I’d have to say it’s a toss up between my first chapter series post and the last.  It took a lot of courage for me to even begin the series, but to follow through with it was an achievement I was very proud of.  Not to mention, those who read it seemed to really enjoy it, so that made the experience all the better!

338687

Chapter I: Infinite

bff6f5e8f4bce86ca329201bf31507fb

Chapter XIV: The Final Decision

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?

DaulairesBookOfGreekMyths-205x300D’ Aulaires’ Book of Greek Myths.  I still clearly remember the days my 1st or 2nd grade class would go to the library and have the tales read to us by the librarian.  I loved the stories and the artwork.  I was hooked on ancient mythologies from that moment on and still enjoy them to this day – even though the “real” myths aren’t anything like the diluted, G-rated versions I was hearing back then.

When my eldest son got swept up in the Percy Jackson and The Olympians series, I found D’Aulaires’ for him one birthday and he loved it.  It was great being able to share a childhood memory with him.  🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This last week I heard back from my copy editor and have begun making all of the editing corrections and suggestion changes to The Zen Lounge, so I’m really looking forward to getting them back to her a.s.a.p. and seeing what comes next!

Leave a Reply

