Leaving a Legacy

So, I’ve been absent a lot lately from the wonderful world of blogging.  I’ve been in with the chiropractors dealing with a pinched nerve that has been causing severe pain in both of my hands, rendering them practically useless.  A writer’s worst nightmare.  During which time, I was battling against the deadline for The Zen Lounge’s final edit – and if it hadn’t been for my amazing and patient mom, I never would have made it.  She dealt with me being right beside her, supervising her editing my book, using software she’d never seen before let alone knew how to navigate.  She poured my coffee, did all of the driving and opened doors I couldn’t manage so I just want to give a big shout out to her for a moment:

♥THANKS A MILLION MOM!♥

 

Unfortunately, it’s an ongoing battle.  I still need to go back to the chiropractor and get the rest of my adjustments, which means I’m limited on how much I can write in between.  So my answer to today’s Daily Prompt will be rather short.

Q: In 300 years, if you were to be named the patron saint of X, what would you like X to be? Places, activities, objects — all are fair game.

I already have a t-shirt proclaiming my Coffee Goddess status, and I’m not sure sainthood is recognized by how much of one thing you can consume, but perhaps.  I’m not the only writer of erotica and far from the best.  I’m not the only single mom and again, haven’t received any nominations for ‘Mother of the Year’ awards.  I doubt any of my job skills would land me as the Idol of any given group or location.  I can’t sing, play a musical instrument or harbor any kind of unique talent.  Even my art is… eh.  Mediocre.

So, if I were to be the Patron Saint of anything I’m actually known for and good at, it would probably be something like procrastination, multiple hobbies or unfinished projects… Or, I know…

I’m the Patron Saint of Unsaintliness

🙂  There, that about covers it.

One thought on “Leaving a Legacy

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A True Saint – Saint Blog and the Big Finger | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

