I’ll Take ‘Everything Domestic’ for $300, Alex

The Daily Prompt is asking: We all procrastinate. Website, magazine, knitting project, TV show, something else — what’s your favorite procrastination destination?

cleaning

I loathe housework… anything and everything considered domestic is at the bottom of my “to do” list.  I will procrastinate most anything related to ‘cleaning’ or ‘organizing’ or whatever other evil things houses need on a regular basis, but nothing as much as doing the damn dishes.  I will scrub the bathroom, vacuum, dust, polish – I will trade chores with my kids to get out of doing the dishes! LOL

I’m not kidding.

However, it’s because once I start cleaning, I can’t stop.  I will go OCD on every inch of whatever I’m cleaning, and before I know it, the day’s gone and nothing else has gotten done.  To be honest, I would rather work outside all day in the yard than touch anything inside of the house.  Now, if only I could start raking in the millions to hire that maid….

 

2 thoughts on “I’ll Take ‘Everything Domestic’ for $300, Alex

Leave a Reply

