Social Media Tag!

socialmediatag

banner created by Sabrina Wolfheart @ http://booksandbark.wordpress.com/

Okay, what writer wouldn’t want another opportunity to talk about their book(s)???  This idea was created by the author of Ravings Of A Dead Poet and I’d like to thank Sabrina over at Books and Bark for tagging me.  I feel very honored to be included in the beginning of this fun new way to share creative minds!  And, as a bonus, it’s not even an Award! So, here are the rules as stated by Kate:

The Rules: Copy the questions below and answer them. Then, tag five people to do the tag and notify them; make sure to leave a comment including your post’s URL for the person who tagged you, so that they can go read your post!

Twitter

Describe your plot in 140 characters or less:

A jaded billionaire.  A mute companion.  A perverted lawyer.  A Special Crimes Detective.  Dark and haunted pasts collide by chance…or is it fate?

Welcome to the Zen Lounge, twenty-one floors of customizable carnal pleasures to fulfill your wildest fantasies. Even in the year 2192, it shouldn’t exist but Voryk Kade simply couldn’t ignore the urge to take a closer look…

Facebook

With the parents/grandparents flooding this site, who is your oldest character?

Cedron, who is Voryk’s lifelong Head of Household Staff.  He also plays a rather important part in the storyline, as a kind of father figure to Voryk and his wayward friends.

Instagram

What does one of your characters look like? #selfie (find the closest picture you can!)

Voryk2This was the closest I could find for Voryk Kade, who is the main character of my book, though his hair is not quite as long or wild.  He’s a (rebel) businessman, after all.  Still, the dark hair and eyes are perfect.  As is his potential for pulling off both Voryk’s signature, malicious glare and that sultry, confident smirk!

WordPress

Designing your theme is the funnest part, so how would/did you design your book cover?

The Zen Lounge.Final.niinaI didn’t design the cover of The Zen Lounge.  That privilege went to the cover artist over at Red Sage Publishing.  However, I do have specific style covers in mind for one of my supernatural series that I am going to try everything in my power to see happen!  I absolutely love how this cover turned out, though.  There is simply no mistaking which genre my book is with the perfect combination of those elements!  (And I love the font… really, really love it!)

Tumblr

Naming your blog is so difficult! What did you name your book?

The name of my book is The Zen Lounge, which I wasn’t sure my publisher would let me keep.  It’s actually the name of a business, a “Pleasure Temple,” as it were, where the two main characters meet and it plays a very significant role in the rest of the plot, as well.  I’m very glad they let me keep it!

Spring.me

Get your weirdest questions answered. Ask your main character one weird question, and have that character answer:

AC: Okay, Mr. Kade, what’s your favorite condiment?

Voryk: (smiling slowly) Mayonnaise.

AC: On everything?

Voryk: Just the floor.

AC: Of course, silly me…(fans self)

Hilo: (pushes swinging door open) Did someone say something about condoms on the floor?

Gryph: (mutters, as he enters the room to haul Hilo out again) Man’s as dirty as the Global Censorship Index.

AC: (looks back to Voryk, whose seductive smile has only increased) I think that’s…is it getting stuffy in here?

Pandora / Spotify

What kind of music are you playing whilst writing? If you don’t listen to music, what do you think your main character would listen to?

My taste in music is so eclectic, it really does depend on my mood and I don’t normally listen to it while I’m writing.  I think Voryk would listen to a collection of Blues and Jazz, Eric Clapton would undoubtedly be his favorite, but I think he might turn to something heavier while boxing it out in his holosuite.  Probably some earlier stuff by Bush, because it would still need to have that coating of sensuality to it.

Myspace

All good things must come to an end! What is one book idea that you were really into, but lost interest in?

Ah, yes, that one book I swore I would finish!  I had this great idea for a children’s book with fairies and exotic birds that would tell the tale of the seasons in an adventurous way and I kept coming back to it for the longest time, making little changes here and expanding the plot there – but, alas, I cannot write children’s Lit.  I don’t regret never finishing it, though.  I just saw a similar book on Goodreads the other day, already published, so the story’s out there (more or less) and probably told in a much better way than I could have managed!

Yay, now I get to tag people!

I tag:

  1. Latashia Figueroa
  2. Jodie Llewellyn
  3. Laura Lang
  4. Sue B.

And I’m going to *ahem* “borrow” Sabrina’s idea and leave the 5th tag open to:

5. You! Anyone who wants to join in is more than welcome.  Just follow the rules listed above and get to spreading the fun!

One thought on “Social Media Tag!

  1. Oh Melody, you’re such a sweetheart! Please forgive me for this late reply. I have been quite busy-(not at my computer) and just saw this late last night.
    I thank you for considering me- hugs~

    Like

Leave a Reply

