To My Beloved Characters Redux+

I couldn't find one of characters shoving each other and demanding they were next... so this is a poor representation of how it really works. Blame Google images.

I couldn’t find one of characters shoving each other, name-calling and making death threats while demanding attention and declaring that their story was more important… so this is like the G rated version of how the R rated version really works. Blame Google images.

To My Beloved Characters,

Know this…

I hold the pen.  I will have you offed.  It will hurt like hell.  It will be bloody and long.  It will incorporate all of your worst fears and darkest nightmares, because I know what they are.  I am the Overlord of your Darkside, you little twit, so stop harassing me or forever will you remain in the realm of The Unfinished.

I can only write one story at a time.  Wait your turn.

Sincerely,

Your Landlady/Creator/Channeler/Fate Wielder

p.s. Your rent is WAY overdue

~ Originally posted 6 Nov 2013

~****~

Has any other writer ever felt this way?  I’m not crazy, right? Don’t answer that.

I know I confessed yesterday to going through a bout of writer’s block, but that foggy haze of reconnection has begun again and while I’m trying to take some measure of control over its direction, I can feel the other characters in my head waking up and taking notice.  Right now, I’m in a good spot.  I’m forcing my focus to be on the sequel to The Zen Lounge, but I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to keep up the fight.

“Gryphon, move your ass!”

Jeez, lazy hardheaded stubborn, friggin’ cops…  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

