Single-Minded

That’s how I feel.  I used to pride myself on being more of a multitasker, but lately I can only seem to stay focused on one thing at a time – and that has obviously not been my blog!  It’s a good thing I wasn’t trying to run this thing for a living!  I seriously don’t know how professional bloggers do it.  I couldn’t come up with something to talk about every day, let alone several times a day, but that’s alright.  I’m still writing and that’s the important part.

CalmWriting

In fact, I finally figured out where to find those nifty little word count widgets so I can share my progress here, and hopefully it will give me more of a push toward re-balancing my writing/blogging life.  Until then, I’m trying to stay focused on my current project, because I’ve given myself until the end of this month to at least have a first draft done!  (And of course, I’d pick the shortest month of the year to set a goal, LOL) I work better under pressure… at least, that’s what I tell myself. 😉

Have A Great Weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

