Weaver or Seamstress?

BookBinding

image: blogs.arts.ac.uk

I’m very happy to announce that I’m progressing well on the next book, Hearthstone Alpha.  It seems like every new chapter is a major feat, since I’m not weaving the world into existence, but stitching two worlds together into one.  If you’ll recall, I stupidly wrote two different versions for the book and have been attempting to merge them together.  My sleeping schedule is completely off, my fingers are stiff and aching, but I’ll bet you $10 I’ll do this again! LOL  I never learn from my bad habits, as much as I do from my mistakes?  Hey, don’t judge me, at least I’m learning something!

I’m also trying to find just the right piano piece for another book of mine.  Something tragic, dark and powerful.  I already know about Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata, and it’s my first choice if I can’t find anything else.  I’m drawn to Chopin’s Nocturne Op. 72 1 in E-minor, as well, but it just doesn’t have the same kind of power behind it that Moonlight does.  I’ve already listened to all three movements of the Apassionata, and the rest of Chopin’s Nocturnes, but while passionate and fantastical are both nice, I think I’m looking more for heartbreaking.  Thanks to anyone who might have a recommendation!

Tolerance is a necessary step in the right direction; but only acceptance and compassion could ever hope to change the world.  – Anonymous

Have a Great Weekend!

Leave a Reply

