Okay, Lay It On Me.

Am I selfish, horrible at time management, or is this another side affect of being an introvert?

Apparently, I haven’t found that balance I talked about in previous posts between life, blogging and writing.  It takes a particular recipe, I think and I’m ashamed to admit that I just haven’t wanted to divert my attention away from my novels any more than I have to.  I currently have 3 to 4 in the works at any given time. Not that working is a bad thing and it does pay off: I got contracts for two books last month!  That’s a lot better than one book a year, let me tell ya!  Especially when they can take up to 2 years to actually publish.

In fact, I’m currently working with the cover artist for my next new release, Euphoria, and it’s the first I’ve heard from my publisher about it since signing the contract back in July of 2014!  It’s so exciting when you finally get to see what the cover of your book is going to look like, too.  Maybe I write so much to ward off the anticipation! 😉

But I’ve forgotten how important it is not to close myself off to everything else going on out there in the world, in the blogosphere.  All of the awesome, funny and touching things I’ve undoubtedly been missing out on by becoming this mad-scientist type recluse… although, a friend did just send me this epic text:

facebook_1428554031592

Good ol’ Poe.  Always did know how to put things in perspective, didn’t he?  The blunt poet.  Some of us are contrary by defiance and others by circumstance… kind of like the writer that forgot how to blog. Oh, yeah.  That’s me.  *sigh*  If I promise to try harder, will you believe me? lol (I wouldn’t, either).

Happy Hump Day! Or what’s left of it, anyway…

 

 

Leave a Reply

