NaNo Book Cover

Thief Of Dragons

Thanks to this helpful post over on queenofblank’s blog, I’ve spent the last 24 hours searching through the various Free stock photo sites and used Canva.com to create the book cover for my NaNoWriMo novel.  It doesn’t look anything like I’d envisioned, but I wasn’t going to pay for the photos I really wanted when the cover is just part of the fun for this annual challenge.

Canva.com is a great graphic generator, really easy to navigate and has all of the right options to help make whatever kind of graphic you need from e-book & Kindle covers to posters, banners, etc.  (I used their layering & transparency options to create my cover.)  Plus they have a ton of pictures and graphics either for Free or only $1/each.  So far it’s the best site I’ve come across for working on a tight budget!

Thanks to queenofblank for her post & hope this helps someone else out, too! (p.s. her cover is awesome, you should go check it out!)

Leave a Reply

