#MusicMonday

Never Again

by Breaking Benjamin

Carry me under, meet me abandoned
Show me what’s left, show me what’s left

Beautiful anger, breaking the pattern
Show me what’s left, show me what’s left

Take the color from your eyes
I bleed for you, I bleed for you

Bring the broken back to life
We’ll make it through, we’ll make it through

Empty and perfect, shattered and worthless
Show me what’s left, show me what’s left

Dragging me further, forget to remember
Show me what’s left, show me what’s left

Take the color from your eyes
I bleed for you, I bleed for you

Bring the broken back to life
We’ll make it through, we’ll make it through

Never again, never again
Time will not take the life from me

Never again, never again
Time will not take the life from me

And after this world is out of reach
Sober and silent, faded and violent
Hopeless, I fight to fall between
Never surrender, out of the embers
Save a space inside for me

Take the color from your eyes
I bleed for you, I bleed for you

Bring the broken back to life
We’ll make it through, we’ll make it through

Never again, never again
Time will not take the life from me

Never again, never again
Time will not take the life from me

I do not own any rights to this song, video or lyrics. All rights remain with the artists and their respective agents.

β™₯ Another inspiring song from my Hell on Earth series. Enjoy! Yes, yes I do listen to a lot of Ben πŸ˜€

One thought on “#MusicMonday

Leave a Reply

