#MusicMonday on a Tuesday

 

Angel Eyes

by New Years Day ft. Chris Motionless (of Motionless In White)

There’s something about you, I cannot explain
I just want to know you
I just wanna know your name
It’s not what you said,
Not the way you said it
I’m under your spell and I don’t regret it

Take my breath,
Baby reach inside my chest,
You can have whatever’s left,
Now baby I’m possessed

Don’t you try to hide with those angel eyes
If you let me inside, I won’t hold back this time
Such a deep disguise; devil’s right inside
More than paralyzed, oh it’s the chase you like

There’s a darkness,
I can feel it in your touch
I should get away, get away
I want you way too much

Take my breath,
Baby reach inside my chest,
You can have whatever’s left,
Now baby I’m possessed

Don’t you try to hide with those angel eyes
If you let me inside, I won’t hold back this time
Such a deep disguise, devil’s right inside
More than paralyzed, Oh it’s the chase you like

I don’t care how many times it takes to get through to you,
It’s a force that not even God can stop,
You’re fucking mine!

You’ve got this power over me
And there’s no way to fight it
There’s no way!
I can’t help but gravitate towards you,
This is a force I can’t defeat

Take my breath
You can reach inside my chest

Don’t you try to hide with those angel eyes
If you let me inside, I wont hold back this time
Such a deep disguise, devil’s right inside
More than paralyzed
Watch out the devil’s inside

**WARNING** Video contains blood and violence, not for the faint of heart. Side note: No demons were harmed in the making of this video. Not sure about the humans, though. 😉

I do not own any rights to this song, the lyrics or the video. All rights remain with the artists and their respective agents.

I meant to post this yesterday – the name of the band “New Years Day” was just too fitting, but I was away from my laptop so it’s a day late. And yes, the song’s another inspiration from my Hell on Earth series. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

