Whaddaya Mean I’m Not Superwoman?

one-does-not-simply-have-free-time.jpg

It’s painful to admit that I think I’ve reached the end of my multitasking capabilities. Everyone’s lives are busy and we all juggle overflowing plates–but to those who can be mom/dad, work full time, keep house, be rushed through back-to-back edits while battling a nasty head cold bent on destroying our planet and still find time to tweet every five minutes, I bow before you, and in the wise words of Wayne & Garth declare:

50291443.jpg

The good news is that I am recovering from the head cold at long last and hopefully will be getting back into my blogging routine, at least. I have a lot to catch up on, so bear with me…

Here’s to a better week for all!

 

4 thoughts on “Whaddaya Mean I’m Not Superwoman?

  1. You’re back! Sooo sorry to hear you were sick, AC! I thought you were hiding out in your writing cave, thumping away on all kinds of scandalous updates to make me happy! (Cuz…you know it’s all about me!) LMAO!

    Hope the worst is over for you. I’ve avoided it so far, but the mister has had some form of gumpuckerukus for over a month! Ew!

    That multitasking thing…it’s a total myth. No one gets EVERYTHING done – they just don’t tell you the bad parts. LOL!

    I had so much to do a few mornings ago, I was literally surrounded by words on paper. Finally, my mind snapped and I just sat there…staring at nothing…thinking about old episodes of the Beverly Hillbillies and Green Acres! 😉

    Good to have you back! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL, well I was in my editing cave, does that count? It is currently being disinfected before the next batch of edits come in LOL

      Sorry to hear your Mister’s been fighting this ucky stuff, too. Hope he can get it gone for good soon. It really does like to hang on, so keep avoiding it if you can!

      LOL there could be worse TV shows to get stuck in, I used to love the Beverly Hillbillies. I know this ‘multitasking’ thing is an urban legend, but it seems like my social media suffers for it more than anything else LOL – not a good thing in our line of work. 😐

      Thanks, Lady, it’s great to be back! 😀 ♥

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thankfully the world is not going to end if we don’t tweet every five minutes. 😀 Take care of yourself, finish your edits, rest properly (you’ve earned it!) and pop back online only when you feel like it. We’ll be waiting.

    Here’s to a better week!

    (and if that cold doesn’t leave you alone I’ll give it the lazy eye…)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

