Feel Good Friday

I was recently discussing a homework assignment with one of my best friends for her English class. The topic was something along the lines of a meaningful memory. Of course, she’s like Spotify without the commercials–everything is a song–so it was no surprise she chose ♫♪ Music ♪♫ for her essay.

While we were hashing old times where certain songs became significant in our lives, I found myself getting lost down memory lane. There are SO many songs! So many moments in our lives that have a particular background melody that, even when we hear it today, can trigger heartwarming fondness, wistful what-if’s, or rolling laughter.

I’m completely over my head cold-finally-and feel really great, and I want to share some of that Feel Good energy with all my lovely blogging friends. This was the first song I used to plug into the jukebox every night after closing down the bar (as a bartender, not a lush!) to help energize me for the cleaning tasks ahead. I loved that 2-3 a.m. hour when I had the music all to myself and room enough to shake my ass while vacuuming up popcorn and peanut shells! 😀

Enjoy!

I do not own any rights to this song or the video. All rights remain with the artists and their respective agents.

HAPPY FRIDAY ALL! Hope you have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday

  1. LOL! Can so relate to this!
    Everyone knows how I am about “Flashdance (What A feeling)”, but when I hear the awesome drum intro of Steve Winwood’s “Higher Love” or THAT trumpet note on Tom Brown’s “Funkin’ for Jamaica” – just clear a path! LMAO! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

