#MusicMonday

Bullet In My Hand

by: Redlight King

I’ve got a fast life and
A slow cuttin’ knife
I’ve been drinkin’ outta poisoned well
No home and a bag of bones
And nothin’ else left to sell
I know why I’m in this hell
I just don’t wanna believe
Past that line you just can’t tell
But right now

There’s someone lookin’ out for me

I came out of the darkness
With a bullet in my hand
I’ve got one more shot at livin’
I’m lucky that I can

Cause I got a little roughed up
Yeah I really got fucked up
I came out of the darkness
With a bullet in my hand

I got a cold stare, wound still there
But there ain’t much left to bleed
A short fuse that I still use
I’m my own worst enemy
I stare at the faces I once knew lined up just to bury me
There’s a long black car that’s waitin’ to leave
But right now

There’s someone looking out for me

I came out of the darkness
With a bullet in my hand
I got one more shot at livin’
I’m lucky that I can

Cause I got a little roughed up
Yeah I really got fucked up
I came out of the darkness
With a bullet in my hand

Cause I got a little roughed up
With a bullet in my hand
Yeah I really got fucked up
With a bullet in my hand

Can you see the light?
Can you see the light?
Can you see the light?
I can see the light

I can see the light
There’s someone looking out for me

I came out of the darkness
With a bullet in my hand
I got one more shot at livin’
I’m lucky that I can

Cause I got a little roughed up
Yeah I really got fucked up
I came out of the darkness
With a bullet in my hand

I do not own any rights to this song, video or lyrics. All rights remain with the artists and their respective agents.

β™₯ This was the hit single that led to my discovery of Redlight King, a band out of Hamilton, Ontario – but I love almost every song they put out. Their debut album is mostly a redemptive-inspiration collection about beating inner demons and finding the light again. With some gear head influence thrown in, of course. The video kicks a$$, and Kaz is very easy to drool over…er, look at. πŸ˜‰

Here’s a post I did awhile back for Father’s Day, highlighting a song he wrote in honor of his dad. Same album, different kind of sound, both awesome.

4 thoughts on “#MusicMonday

Leave a Reply

