#MusicMonday

*Note: This is not a real collaboration, but it should be! The video was brilliantly, seamlessly created from two different live performances of the same song. If anyone knows where a petition can be signed to get these two artists to do an actual duet, please let me know!

Stay

by: Rihanna / Cover by: Thirty seconds to Mars

All along it was a fever
A cold sweat hot-headed believer
I threw my hands in the air, said, “Show me something,”
(S)He said, “If you dare, come a little closer.”

Round and around and around and around we go
Oh now, tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know

Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can’t live without you
It takes me all the way
I want you to stay

It’s not much of a life you’re living
It’s not just something you take, it’s given

Round and around and around and around we go
Oh now, tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know

Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can’t live without you
Yeah, it takes me all the way
I want you to stay

Ooh, ooh, ooh, the reason I hold on
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ’cause I need this hole gone
Funny you’re the broken one but I’m the only one who needed saving
‘Cause when you never see the light it’s hard to know which one of us is caving

Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can’t live without you
Yeah, it takes me all the way
I want you to stay, stay
I want you to stay, oooh

I do not own any rights to this song, lyrics or video. All rights remain with the artists and their respective agents. No copyright infringement intended.

β™₯ I’ve already shared my love for Thirty Seconds To Mars, but even I was a little skeptical that Jared wasn’t using some kind of special mic for this performance – Nope. Every single “live” performance he does of this song sounds that freaking good. He’s just that superfantastically talented. I shall never doubt you again, Mr. J! πŸ˜‰ hehe, get it?

Moving on – I really wanted to talk about Rihanna in this post. I have a lot of her songs in my music library. I think she’s so beautiful all around and has not only a spectacular voice, but her own voice – and that’s even more remarkable. I’ve been a fan since S.O.S., but in all honesty, I love all of the things she’s done since ditching that initial personae and showing the world the real Rihanna. Yeah, the ‘Good Girl Gone Bad’ one!

On top of being a Guinness Book of World Records breaker and having the ability to sing with anyone, Rihanna was named the 2017 Harvard University Humanitarian of the Year for her Clara Lionel Foundation (named after her grandparents) which, quoted from the site is: “Teachers and students, advocates and allies, reaching across borders to fight together for basic rights ​to education and health​.” The foundation is most known for all they’ve accomplished for health centers, hospitals and educational programs in Rihanna’s home country of Barbados.

Though it’s hard to choose favorites, this is my most listened to Rihanna solo and this is my most listened to collaboration – though it was a tossup with this one.

What’s your most worn out Rihanna track?

4 thoughts on “#MusicMonday

  1. NICE! πŸ˜‰πŸ‘

    Impressed with Rhianna’s delivery. It’s different…I like it.

    Can’t say I’m a fan…but can’t say I’m not. I don’t own any of her music or have her on any playlist but that’s probably because I’ve never heard anything from her I wanted to hear over and over. To be fair, I’ve probably only heard “pop” Rhianna – who can go sit in the corner with Katie Perry, Nicki Minaj and Beyonce. πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

    This should definitely be a real collaboration. I’d buy it! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

