#MusicMonday

A Kiss To Build A Dream On

by Louis Armstrong

Give me a kiss to build a dream on,
And my imagination will thrive upon that kiss.
Sweetheart, I ask no more than this:
A kiss to build a dream on.

Give me a kiss before you leave me,
And my imagination will feed my hungry heart.
Leave me one thing before we part,
A kiss to build a dream on.

When I’m alone with my fancies, I’ll be with you,
Weaving romances, making believe they’re true.

Oh, Give me your lips for just a moment,
And my imagination will make that moment live.
Give me what you alone can give,
A kiss to build a dream on!

When I’m alone with my fancies, I’ll be with you,
Weaving romances, making believe they’re true.

Oh, Give me your lips for just a moment,
And my imagination will make that moment live.
Oh, Give me what you alone can give,
A kiss to build a dream on!

I do not own any right to this song, lyrics or video. All rights remain with the artist and their respective agents. No copyright infringement intended.

In celebration of the Release of Hearthstone Alpha this week, I wanted to feature a song that makes an appearance in a rather endearing scene in the book. I tend to incorporate my favorite songs into my writing like most authors reference their favorite books, I can’t help it. Enjoy! 😉

Leave a Reply

