Prompts, Failure & Football

Hey, look at that, it only took me 15 days to fail NaBloPoMo! Whoops.  Well, in all honesty I did write a post yesterday in response to the Daily Prompt, but I couldn’t bring myself to publish it.  I wasn’t having a very good day yesterday and it just didn’t turn out to be something I felt comfortable sharing.

Today’s a better day, but I’m not feeling the prompt.  Everything worthwhile is waiting for, no matter how long it takes.  It’s too easy.  I can appreciate how difficult a task it must be to come up with prompts for every day of every year, but sometimes they just make me roll my eyes.  I’ve suggested my share, but they have yet to be used.  Has anyone else suggested Prompts to the Daily Post?

Well, this is it folks.  It’s the Holiday Gridiron Classic weekend.  Last chance for our football team to make a name for themselves, while we parents sit in the metal bleachers in 15° weather and try to stay warm enough to cheer.  Last night’s game was good, our last one is this afternoon, so now I must hang up my writing hat and go be a football mom.

Happy Sunday to all!

 

3 responses to “Prompts, Failure & Football”

  1. […] think so Linda Maye AdamsSometimes Good Things Are Not Easy Willow’s CornerHaste makes waste A.C. MelodyPrompts, Failure & Football Alaska’s WritingsBe Patient, Little One journeylovengrowthWaiting The Reluctant Baptist400 […]

    Like

  2. […] think so Linda Maye AdamsSometimes Good Things Are Not Easy Willow’s CornerHaste makes waste A.C. MelodyPrompts, Failure & Football Alaska’s WritingsBe Patient, Little One journeylovengrowthWaiting The Reluctant Baptist400 Years […]

    Like

  3. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    A photo and a title counts, if you find the prompt to be not awesome. I hope you enjoy the football! 😉

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader. So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear.

    I have created three bundles on Inoreader so that bloggers can easily visit other participating NaBloPoMo bloggers which you can find here –

    http://www.snoskred.org/2014/11/nablopomo-bundles-final-edition.html

    Your blog is in the second bundle.. I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts. You may see me drop by again during November, but it might be December before I finish my first drop by to blogs if I don’t get faster at leaving comments. 🙂

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    Like

Leave a comment