Soundtrack of My Life

Since I missed yesterday, I decided to answer both prompts today.  The Daily Post is asking: If your life were a movie, what would its soundtrack be like? What songs, instrumental pieces, and other sound effects would be featured on the official soundtrack album?

Of course, everyone wishes they had the big scores reminiscent of their favorite epic movies like Lord of The Rings or X-Men… no?  Okay, just me then.  Without spending all day researching the best known film scores in the universe, here are the ones that immediately came to mind:

When I’m writing, I hear Lalo Schifrin, as in:mission-impossibleWhen I’m waiting on my oldest or my publisher, I hear Merv Griffin, as in:

final_jeopardy_-4When I’m driving, I’d like to think I’m listening to Whiz Khalifa ft. 2 Chainz, as in:

fastfuriousBut it’s really more like Hanz Zimmer, as in:

DrivingMissDaisyWhen I roll out of bed in the morning and my feet hit the floor, I’d like to think my day will be backed by the epic scores of Klaus Badelt, as in:

PiratesoftheCaribbeanThen my kids come screaming down the hall, the kitchen gets destroyed, my favorite coffee cup gets broken and I realize that only Alan Silvestri could possibly write the soundtrack for my life.  As in:

Who-Framed-Roger-RabbitNot:

avengersGo ahead.  Sing it.  You know you want to.

♪♫ “A shave and a haircut…” ♫♪

😀

Leave a Reply

