Paying It Forward

liebster2

The time has come for the Grand Finale of my first Liebster Award participation.  But, I have a problem with one of the rules.  I have several blogs that I would like to nominate, because I thoroughly enjoy them and I believe others would also, yet they might have more than 200 followers.  Many don’t even have a follower count listed on their blog at all.  I understand that this is a pay it forward kind of deal, a way to help our fellow bloggers get out there into the blogosphere, to get their name and niche noticed by the general population – but 10 of them?

Being more of a beginner, myself, I’m afraid I just don’t know of 10 blogs with under 200 followers.  So, I’m switching things up a bit and maybe this will get me banned from the Liebster Award ceremonies quicker than Seth MacFarlane was banned from ever hosting the Oscars again, but I don’t really care.  So, without further ado, here are my 10 nominees and their loaded questions:

1. Rose @ Rose Writes (aka RoseRedStories)

2. Latashia @ Writeofmind

3. Mark @ Funny Sweet Chocolate: Essays

4. Chris @ Chrisnelson61

5. Doobster @ Mindful Digressions

6. Eli @ Eli Glassman

7. Sue @ I Write, Therefore I Am

8. Jodie @ Jodie Llewellyn

9. Rob @ Rob’s Surf Report

10. Vic @ Vic Briggs

I’m sure a few of these have already been nominated before, so this is just my way of saying: whether you accept or not, I like your blog and appreciate your personal creativity, thank you for being an inspiration!  Now, answer these questions or something bad will happen – oh, I guess it’s not that kind of chain letter… sorry. 🙂

Q#1: Who or what has been the biggest inspiration in your creative realm?

Q#2: What was the first classic you ever recall reading?

Q#3: What kind of films do you prefer?

Q#4: Who’s your favorite superhero?

Q#5: Who’s your favorite villain (come on, we all have at least one…)

Q#6: If you could delegate one of your least favorite responsibilities, what would it be?

Q#7: If you could change the flavor of any food or drink, which one would it be and why?

Q#8: Name one thing you’ve always wished you could learn to do, but could never find the right opportunity.

Q#9: Name the first place in the whole world you would go, if you had no cares about time or expenses.

Q#10: (If you enjoy the theater) What is your favorite play, musical or show?  Which would you like to see that you haven’t?

12 responses to “Paying It Forward”

  1. Congratulations! And thank you for the mention. It is greatly appreciated. 🙂

    Like

    1. You’re welcome! 🙂

      Like

  2. It’s raining Liebsters, hallelujah! Cue the electronic beats, N-tsz N-tsz N-tsz N-tsz! (first waving hands in air, then transitioning to a sequence of robot/worm/chicken dance)

    But hey, seriously – like I told Sheri Edwards, I’ve got an idea for answering the questions, and so look out for the pingbacks – I’m going to try to hit one a day as a post. Congratulations on the award, and thanks for the nomination; it’s readers like you that make blogging 100% worthwhile. 🙂

    Like

    1. Ha, that’s my favorite club dance! 🙂 I’m looking forward to your posts and thanks, Rob!

      Like

  3. Sooo honored Melody- thank you so very much.! OK here are my answers:

    Q1:- Greatest inspiration – Ania Ahlborn-the author of Seed. Reading that book (which originally was an Indie) took me to those places I love to explore: dark, creepy, psychologically unsound. And then Amazon picked it up! That inspired me. It caused me to see that there is a market for Horror/Thrillers- the kind of stories I love to write.

    Q2-First classic- Tale of Two Cities

    Q3-I prefer indie films- I love films by IFC.

    Q4- Favorite Super Hero- Iron Man

    Q5- Favorite Villian- Walter White -(Breaking Bad)- come on!

    Q6- Ironing clothes- hate it (don’t tell my hubby)

    Q7-I love food-but I don’t get bean sprouts- wish they were, I don’t.know, uh…seasoned.

    Q8- Fencing (fighting with swords)

    Q9- Wow- first place would be London- I think it would be a great place to write.
    Q10- I loved Chicago, Wicked and Spiderman. Next show I plan to see is A Night With Janis Joplin- I’ve always loved her voice.

    Thanks again !!!

    Like

  4. Thank you! It’s so nice to get this from someone whose writing I really admire 🙂
    You definitely deserved this award! I have had the same problem re finding blogs to nominate, but I will have a think about this one..

    Like

    1. You’re very welcome, and whatever you decide, just wanted to share the admiration. 🙂

      Like

  5. […] of my fellow bloggers, having been recently nominated for the Liebster Award, was kind enough to include mine among the […]

    Like

  6. […] Liebster question comes from melodyspen at A.C. Melody. If you missed the reason I’m answering general questions from specific bloggers, feel free […]

    Like

  7. […] Today’s Liebster question comes from melodyspen @ A.C. Melody: […]

    Like

Leave a comment